• P.O. Box 65900 Washington, D.C. 20035-5900
  • 202-670-1038
  • P.O. Box 65900 Washington, D.C. 20035-5900
  • 202-670-1038
Flag Week 1170X531


Our Thirty Third Annual BAVF Congressional Awards Reception
was held on Thursday, June 14, 2018, 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
at 334 Cannon House Office Building (Committee Room)
Washington, DC


A photo from Dennis Wyant BAVF, Secretary.

Flag recipients pictured, left to right are: Stephanie Ecklund, Melissa Davis, and Alyssa Fender.


The recipients of the BAVF’s George “Buck” Gillispie Congressional Awards are: Representative Jodey Arrington, Texas,
and Representative Charlie Crist, Florida

The Carlton Sherwood Media Awards were presented to: Stuart Nelson, Manager of Communications, Blinded Veterans Association
and Bob Vincent, Reel Heroes Media

The George Alexander Memorial Volunteer Awards were presented to: Danique Masingill, President and Founder, Leashes of Valor
and Dave Winters, President, Black Dagger Military Hunt Club

The Corporate Volunteer Award was presented to: eSight

Photos from our 2018 Congressional Awards Reception are here.

Video from our 2018 Congressional Award Reception is below.